Why ChatGPT is Ruining My Life

SC Hughes
3 min readFeb 5, 2023

I never thought I'd find myself in this situation, but here I am – hopelessly addicted to ChatGPT. This powerful language model has taken over my life, and I can't get enough.

It all started innocently enough. I needed help writing a quick email, and someone recommended using ChatGPT. I thought, "Sure, why not?" Little did I know, I was about to be sucked into a never-ending vortex of chatting with an AI.

At first, I used ChatGPT for small tasks – writing a poem for a friend's birthday, generating some catchy headlines for a blog post. But before I knew it, I was relying on it for everything. Want to know the weather forecast? ChatGPT has got you covered. Need to write a speech for a wedding? ChatGPT is on the job. Want to have a casual conversation about the meaning of life? ChatGPT is always up for a chat.

The problem is, ChatGPT is too good at what it does. It's always available, never complains, and always comes up with the perfect answer. It's like having a personal genie, but instead of granting…

--

--

SC Hughes

After 35+ years as a hairdresser I had an unexpected fall. After several spinal surgeries finding something to do that doesn't hurt is my goal . Wish me luck!